Things not to say to a single person and possible answers

Image may contain: 1 person, outdoor and close-up

I have been writing and saving all these drafts slowly by slowly. Every story carefully selected read and sub edited. It has been a tedious job by the way. Finding the right pictures is what is needed and I can finally now release them one by one and let you enjoy.

This is because this time I just did not want you to do stories because Friday was a deadline and you had to have something to read. I wanted you to have something to look forward to and be happy about.

So I am listening to one of Camp Mulla’s songs it’s called Don’t give up. I was one huge Camp Mulla fan by the way and I have almost all their hit songs on my playlist. Anyway this particular one has that ka feeling; a good feeling though so nothing to worry about. It just gives me some hopes of a good life.

So for a while it’s no close secret that I am single. It has been a choice that I made after I couldn’t figure why I always get into a relationship never lasts past 4 months. To be fair I am the worst person at expressing feelings; I also never had time for relationships and to me being single is cool I mean it’s like an exclusive members club.

My last relationship ended the most horrible way. I can’t give you details because oh well here we give a chance to one person to give their story not two so it will not be fair to the other party now will it? At some point it felt like my relationship was ended 2 weeks before we actually ended. Weird right? Anyway that is how things ended and pretty much from there I just ended up having a nice quiet life working and going to school.

When a friend of mine asked if I was going to get back in the dating pool after I joined campus and I said no; this is the thing I did not want to get someone mixed up with my life. So I just chilled and pretty did what every single campus guy does chill in my dorm room until Monday or just go out with the boys when I felt like. I met interesting ladies by the way but one way or the other I just ended up messing up or got bored with that person quickly.  Why do I feel like I am giving details of my life here?

Anyway this post is about something that I rarely see people talk about. Things to never ask or say to a single person; all of the things here are valid.

Are you normal?

Who said they are not. We are very normal in fact. Thing is everyone has a right to choose the way they live their life and that is why. That is why single people are normal. So don’t ask this when someone says that their single.

How are you still single?

This question is really weird if we have met for the first time and you ask me and please don’t ask any single person that question because they probably don’t know also why they are single. So don’t don’t really ask that question it makes someone feel like they have to defend being single or something.

Don’t offer to set them up with everyone that you know is single.

I hate blind dates and I also hate meeting new people and forced to have a romantic relationship with. One thing is for sure I will just end up messing it up and any single person will tell you that they hate being set up it is not really fun at all. So don’t do it. I don’t know if we are together? Also please note don’t offer to set them up when they haven’t asked you to sawa?

Unapenda kuchagua na hutapata mtu perfect

Loosely translating to you are picky to my international audience by the way. No one asked you to pick your boy friend or girlfriend from a hat so don’t go making people choose who to date or make them choose a bad decision in life.

How do you survive during the cold season?

By the way this is just a nice way of someone asking how do you survive dry spells. To be fair I don’t ask you what position you put your girlfriend boyfriend in so I don’t expect you to start asking me why I don’t have sex. So let’s understand each other how I solve my dry spell issues is not your problem.

Utapata tu mtu

Loosely translating to you will meet somebody one day. Yeah right seems so easy. Don’t ever say that to a single person. First of all how do you know he does not want to meet someone? Second who are you to tell them they will meet someone maybe they don’t want to found.

If you are single and have had weird questions asked feel free to let them out in the comment section.

Photo by Hans Kinoti

 


Leave a comment